Category Archives: Uncategorized

First Post: Monday, September 13, 2021

Took the weekend off, and now is as good a time as any to report that we will be offline on this here Web log through Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2021. Also going dark during that span will be Live Longshots, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Friday, September 10, 2021

Good afternoon!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Wednesday, September 8, 2021

To paraphrase this song’s lyrics: ‘Tejas is a rich man with a death wish in his eyes…’

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Nat’l. Beer Lovers Day today, so let’s hear from this Assoc. Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Monday, September 6, 2021

How’s your long holiday weekend going? Well, that’s good!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Friday, September 3, 2021

We don’t watch much TV around here. In terms of sitting through entire episodes, it’s probably down to Jeopardy!, Maude and Columbo. (Please, don’t @ us!) Béisbol, of course, but we much prefer listening to radio broadcasts of it, because you’re … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Thursday, September 2, 2021

Still have 40 percent cloud cover here in beautiful downtown Studio City, where the relative humidity approaching the bottom of the 11 a.m. PDT hour is 66 percent (!) and the UV Index is low at 6. There’s a zero … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Good afternoon!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Crackin’! But you know, at least she got the money — lots o’ money from lots o’ mopes! — so in the Ayn Rand Scheme of Things, she is worthwhile. OK, then…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Monday, August 30, 2021

This place again, last Friday. Dudamel leading the L.A. Phil, both of them joined by Carlos Vives after the intermission. 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment