Monthly Archives: June 2021

First Post: Saturday, June 19, 2021

Juneteenth today, a new Federal Holiday, so here’s a little about it, if you are so inclined to find out.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Friday, June 18, 2021

Good afternoon!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Thursday, June 17, 2021

As we do annually, we are happy to be able to share with you a snap of the season’s first jacaranda blossoms — a little color & nature for your otherwise drab & listless existence. Enjoy!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Fifty-two thousand screaming Angelenos congregating last night for the first time at this location since 2019. At least one of the congregants was dismayed by the play of your Philadelphia Phillies.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Good morning!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Monday, June 14, 2021

Broiling here for the next week or so in La-La Land. For Studio City forecast temperatures, take the average of the ‘LA & OC Metro’ & ‘Valleys’ readings. Thank you.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Saturday, June 12, 2021

Play the freaking song. pic.twitter.com/srTcxt04Z2 — Philadelphia 76ers (@sixers) June 12, 2021 Phils were off last night, but the 76ers kept this blog’s recent theme going.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Friday, June 11, 2021

Well, well, well, re-ring that bell!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Thursday, June 10, 2021

Ring the bell, etc.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Hey! How ya’ doin’ over there? Well, that’s good!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment