Monthly Archives: September 2017

First Post: Saturday, September 30, 2017

‘Good yontiff’, ne’er said the Pontiff.

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

First Pots: Friday, September 29, 2017

Nat’l. Coffee Day, everybody. Drink up!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Thursday, September 28, 2017

Also good in the recovery comedy Mom.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Yes, of course, Alphabet (Google), Gwyneth Paltrow (Goop — ugh), Michael Jack Schmidt (Good Phillie)…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Placeholder. No-go on the Race 8 on Monday at The Mountain. The odds-on choice (second-lowest on the morning line) took care of things as the public expected.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Monday, September 25, 2017

https://www.theatlantic.com/politics/archive/2017/09/trump-kaepernick-north-korea/540921/ Good article. Regardless of where you yourself stand, it has been observed that restraint of tongue and pen (and virtual keyboard!) has served past presidents of various ideologies well!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Sunday, September 24, 2017

Already a fine day at Belmont. Surely you had ’em!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Saturday, September 23, 2017

http://theconcourse.deadspin.com/there-are-too-many-shows-1818669264 Thank you, Albert Burneko. Thank you for saying the words we could not say. Thank you.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Friday, September 22, 2017

Big M alert! Big M alert!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First Post: Thursday, September 21, 2017

(WARNING: Extreme cinema verité here, à la Blair Witch. If you are prone to motion sickness, DO NOT WATCH. Thank you.) ‘Good yontiff and a very pleasant L’shana Tovah to you wherever you may be…’

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment